Sunday, January 25, 2009

I don't really like Wall-E

Everyone is always telling me "Joel, you have to see Wall-E" or "Joel, Wall-E is one of the best movies this year" and I just don't get it. By no means do I think it is a bad movie, but I just don't care for it one bit. I just find it really boring and uninteresting. I will admit that I have not seen the whole movie, but this is largely because I cannot sit through it without falling asleep. Literally, every single time I have tried to watch it within the last month, I have fallen asleep in about 15 minutes. I'm talking about in the middle of the afternoon here people!
I totally get what Pixar was trying to do with this movie, and I respect that, and I believe it should win some Academy Awards, specifically for sound editing and animation, but it is just not the type of movie I enjoy. I have never been a big fan of those types of movies, with the exception of Toy Story and Monsters, Inc., but those are the exceptions that prove the rule.

No comments:

Post a Comment